KPK Local Body Elections 2015 Re Polling

KPK Local Body Elections 2015 Re Polling

PESHAWAR: Re-polling was underway under strict security Thursday on 362 polling stations in 14 districts for the local government setup in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province.

kpk local government elections re polling 30 july 2015

Local government elections on the 362 seats held in late May this year were declared void after widespread reports of rigging and irregularities, and voters are casting their votes again today.

Re-polling is being held in Peshawar, Nowshera, Charsadda, Mardan, Swabi, Hangu, Karak, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, DI Khan, Abbottabad, Manshera, and Buner districts. Polling started at 8:00 AM and will continue till 7:00 PM without any break.

According to reports, women have come out in large number to exercise their right of franchise.

Women have come out to vote for the first time in Swabi’s Tandkoi Union Council, while reports were also being received of delays in start of polling in several districts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *